Snoop Dogg Releases His First Album on Def Jam ‘Algorithm’


Snoop Dogg officially releases his latest album. Algorithm. It is his debut project with Def Jam Records.

Algorithm is introduced with the official video for “Go To War,” featuring BLXST. The album also features Def Jam musicians Fabolous, Dave East and YK Osiris as well, Jadakiss and Benny The Butcher.

Singles previously released from the AlgorithmInclude project “Big Subwoofer” featuring Mount Westmore (Snoop, Ice Cube, E-40 and Too Short), “Murder Music” featuring Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss and Benny The Butcher, and “Like My Weed” featuring Jane Handcock.
“There’s so much talent on this record,” said Snoop, “so many styles of music, it breaks the algorithm. Right now, the algorithm is telling us you have to rap this way, you have to sound this way, but they’re not telling you how it’s supposed to feel. My algorithm is going to give you a feeling, not a sound.”


Leave a Reply